Call for Papers

The Network of Lithuanian Researchers in Economics and Management has initiated the Lithuanian Conference on Economic Research in collaboration with the Bank of Lithuania to promote economic research in Lithuania and integrate Lithuania's economics community into the global academic environment. We now invite paper submissions for the 4th Annual Lithuanian Conference on Economic Research, which will take place on August 18, 2015 at the Vytautas Magnus University (Kaunas, Lithuania).

Keynote Speaker
This year’s keynote speaker is Steve Tadelis from the Haas School of Business, University of California Berkeley. Steve Tadelis is a leading scholar in Industrial Organization and his research primarily revolves around e-commerce and the economics of the internet.

Please submit completed papers in PDF format to Papers in all fields of economics, finance and business studies are welcome. We expect the program to be balanced between macro- and microeconomic research, as well as theoretical and empirical work. Each paper will be assigned to a discussant. The deadline for paper submissions is May 1, 2015. The submitting authors will be notified by May 15, 2015.

The conference is also open to researchers who do not plan to present a paper, subject to space availability. We especially welcome Lithuania's economics community: postgraduate students, professors, independent experts, economics journalists and government officials. Those researchers should send an email indicating their interest by July 15, 2015.

The working language of the meeting is English. There is no conference fee. The participants are responsible for their travel and accommodation expenses. 

Local Organizers
Aurelijus Dabušinskas (Bank of Lithuania), Valdone Darškuvienė (Vytautas Magnus University), Zigmas Lydeka (Vytautas Magnus University), Rasa Pušinskaitė (Bank of Lithuania).

Rimvydas Baltaduonis (Gettysburg College), Marius Jurgilas (Bank of Lithuania), Sigitas Karpavičius (Flinders University), Jūra Liaukonytė (Cornell University), Linas Tarasonis (Aix-Marseille School of Economics), Robertas Zubrickas (University of Bath), and Alminas Žaldokas (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology).